Board Opening

Redwood County EDA Seeks District 3 Board Member

The purpose of the Redwood County Economic Development Authority (EDA) is to be the catalyst for economic growth, job creation, business retention and improving the quality of life in Redwood County. The EDA Board is responsible for developing policies, recommendations, and provide direction to the Economic Development Coordinator. A representative from each of the five districts, two County Commissioners and two at large members make up the nine member board.

Applications to serve on the EDA board are being accepted from those who reside, own property or are employed within District 3. This includes the cities of Clements and Morgan, and Townships Brookville, Morgan, Paxton, Sherman, Sundown and Three Lakes.

Those interested are encouraged to review the board description, and submit an application to  [email protected] by December 13, 2022.  Selection and notice will be extended mid-December 2022 to begin January 2023.

Questions can be directed to Briana Mumme, Economic Development Coordinator at (507) 637-1122.

Scroll to Top